Who’s in the MVP race for NBA?

Who is leading the NBA MVP race?

Top Candidates

Rk Player eFG%
1 Nikola Jokić .602
2 Giannis Antetokounmpo .600
3 Joel Embiid .545
4 Kawhi Leonard .568

Who is the MVP for 2020 in the NBA?

Who are the NBA MVP candidates 2021?

Most Valuable Player

  • Stephen Curry, Warriors.
  • Joel Embiid, 76ers.
  • Nikola Jokic, Nuggets (winner)

Can Curry win MVP 2021?

May 19, 2021 Updated: May 19, 2021 8:33 p.m. During his first season with the Lakers in 1975-76, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar was named NBA MVP for the type of dominant averages synonymous with the award: 27.7 points, 16.9 rebounds, 4.1 blocks.

Who will win the NBA MVP this year?

Giannis Antetokounmpo wins 2021 Bill Russell NBA Finals MVP award.

Has anyone ever won MVP as a rookie?

Only two rookies have won the award: Chamberlain in the 1959–60 season and Wes Unseld in the 1968–69 season. … Curry in 2015–16 is the only player to have won the award unanimously.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Which NBA team posted the best record this season?
Playing basketball