Who won the WNBA championship?

The Seattle Storm are the 2020 WNBA champions after defeating the Las Vegas Aces 92-59 in Game 3 on Tuesday to complete a three-game sweep. Breanna Stewart finished with 26 points and was named Finals MVP for the second time in her career, with series averages of 28.3 points, 7.7 rebounds and 63% shooting.

Who are the current WNBA champions?

The Second Dynasty: The four titles won by the Houston Comets in the first four seasons of the WNBA was the benchmark for team greatness.

All-Time WNBA Champions.

Year 2019
Champion Washington Mystics
Runner Up Connecticut Sun
MVP Emma Meesseman

Which women’s basketball team won the WNBA championship this year?

BRADENTON, Fla. (AP) Breanna Stewart scored 26 points, and the Seattle Storm won their second WNBA championship in three season, sweeping the Las Vegas Aces with a 92-59 rout Tuesday night.

Who is the best WNBA player of all time?

25 Best WNBA Players Of All Time

  • 11 – Katie Smith.
  • 10 – Cappie Pondexter.
  • 9 – Seimone Augustus.
  • 8 – Sheryl Swoopes.
  • 7 – Cynthia Cooper.
  • 6 – Lisa Leslie.
  • 4- Tamika Catchings.
  • 3 – Diana Taurasi.

Which WNBA team has never won a championship?

The New York Liberty have the most Finals appearances (4) without winning a championship. The Minnesota Lynx are the 6th team to win multiple championships (following Houston, Los Angeles, Detroit, Phoenix and Seattle, respectively).

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What country invented basketball?

How much are WNBA courtside tickets?

Today, the Liberty’s tickets range from courtside premiums at $375 per game, to corner upper seats that can be purchased at $25 per game for season ticket holders.

What 2 NBA teams have tied the most championships?

The Los Angeles Lakers and the Boston Celtics are tied for the most NBA championship titles in NBA history with 17 championships each.

Who won the WNBA Championship 2011?

Who is the all time winningest head coach in WNBA history?

Since taking over as Lynx head coach, Reeve owns a career 93-43 record, the most coaching wins in franchise history. She was initially named head coach on Dec. 8, 2009, taking over for former head coach Jennifer Gillom. On Dec.

Playing basketball