Who won the 2007 slam dunk contest?

Year Host city Player
2006 Houston Nate Robinson
2007 Las Vegas Gerald Green
2008 New Orleans Dwight Howard
2009 Phoenix Nate Robinson

Did Kenny Smith win a dunk contest?

The very first slam dunk contest was won by Larry Nance Sr. of the Phoenix Suns at the 1984 NBA All-Star Game. The current champion of the NBA Dunk Contest is Derrick Jones Jr.

Did Kenny Smith won a dunk contest?

Year 1989
Winner Kenny Walker
Team New York Knicks

Who won the 2000 slam dunk contest?

NBA Slam Dunk Contest past winners

Year Winner Team
2000 Vince Carter Raptors
1997 Kobe Bryant Lakers
1996 Brent Barry Clippers
1995 Harold Miner Heat

Has a white person ever won the dunk contest?

It wasn’t the best or most exciting by any means, but it gave us the most surprising and different winner, with rookie Brent Barry taking home the trophy. The fun fact is that he is the first and only white player ever to win the dunk contest (apologies to Blake Griffin and Zach LaVine).

Who has the most 50 point dunks?

Though he has more 50-point, perfect score dunks (eight) than any player in NBA history – more than Michael Jordan, more than Zach LaVine – Gordon stands alone as the league’s best dunker without a crown.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Can you get drafted to the NBA from the army?

Who is Obi toppins father?

Who has the most dunks in NBA history?

NBA Most Career Slam Dunks

Dunks Height Player
2910 6’11” Dwight Howard
2626 7’1″ Shaquille O’Neal
2237 6’11” DeAndre Jordan
1948 6’8″ LeBron James
Playing basketball