Who won the 2002 dunk contest?

Year 2002
Host city Philadelphia
Player Jason Richardson
Team Golden State Warriors

Who was in the 2002 dunk contest?

The combined score of the two dunks determines the winner. The 2002 Slam Dunk contests competitors were Steve Francis of the Houston Rockets, defending champion Desmond Mason of the Seattle SuperSonics, Jason Richardson of the Golden State Warriors, and Gerald Wallace of the Sacramento Kings. First prize: $25,000.

Did Kenny Smith win a dunk contest?

The very first slam dunk contest was won by Larry Nance Sr. of the Phoenix Suns at the 1984 NBA All-Star Game. The current champion of the NBA Dunk Contest is Derrick Jones Jr.

Did Kenny Smith won a dunk contest?

Year 1989
Winner Kenny Walker
Team New York Knicks

Has a white person ever won the dunk contest?

It wasn’t the best or most exciting by any means, but it gave us the most surprising and different winner, with rookie Brent Barry taking home the trophy. The fun fact is that he is the first and only white player ever to win the dunk contest (apologies to Blake Griffin and Zach LaVine).

Who has the most dunks in NBA history?

NBA Most Career Slam Dunks

Dunks Height Player
2910 6’11” Dwight Howard
2626 7’1″ Shaquille O’Neal
2237 6’11” DeAndre Jordan
1948 6’8″ LeBron James
THIS IS INTERESTING:  What can NBA players be fined for?

Who is Obi toppins father?

Who has the most 50 point dunks?

Though he has more 50-point, perfect score dunks (eight) than any player in NBA history – more than Michael Jordan, more than Zach LaVine – Gordon stands alone as the league’s best dunker without a crown.

Why was there no dunk contest in 1998?

1990s. In 1990, Dominique Wilkins of the Atlanta Hawks edged out Kenny Smith of the Sacramento Kings to win his second Slam Dunk Contest (first won in 1985 over Michael Jordan). … In 1998, the Slam Dunk Contest was replaced with the WNBA-NBA 2Ball Contest. In 1999, there was no All-Star Game due to the NBA lockout.

Playing basketball