Who was the 2019 WNBA Rookie of the Year?

NEW YORK, Sept. 16, 2019 – Minnesota Lynx forward Napheesa Collier has been named the 2019 WNBA Rookie of the Year, the WNBA announced today. She is the first Lynx player to earn the honor since Maya Moore in 2011. Collier received 29 votes from a national panel of 43 sportswriters and broadcasters.

Who is the best WNBA player of all time?

25 Best WNBA Players Of All Time

  • 11 – Katie Smith.
  • 10 – Cappie Pondexter.
  • 9 – Seimone Augustus.
  • 8 – Sheryl Swoopes.
  • 7 – Cynthia Cooper.
  • 6 – Lisa Leslie.
  • 4- Tamika Catchings.
  • 3 – Diana Taurasi.

Is Maya Moore returning to the WNBA?

Maya Moore still has ‘it,’ but won’t return to WNBA – Just Women’s Sports.

How many triple doubles have there been in the WNBA?

But in the W.N.B.A., they remain a rarity. There have only been nine, in fact, in the league’s 25-year history.

Which WNBA team has never won a championship?

The New York Liberty have the most Finals appearances (4) without winning a championship. The Minnesota Lynx are the 6th team to win multiple championships (following Houston, Los Angeles, Detroit, Phoenix and Seattle, respectively).

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Do NBA players use mouthguards?
Playing basketball