Who won the 2001 dunk contest?

Year 2001
Host city Washington, D.C.
Player Desmond Mason
Team Seattle SuperSonics

Who was in the 2002 dunk contest?

The combined score of the two dunks determines the winner. The 2002 Slam Dunk contests competitors were Steve Francis of the Houston Rockets, defending champion Desmond Mason of the Seattle SuperSonics, Jason Richardson of the Golden State Warriors, and Gerald Wallace of the Sacramento Kings. First prize: $25,000.

Why was there no dunk contest in 1998?

1990s. In 1990, Dominique Wilkins of the Atlanta Hawks edged out Kenny Smith of the Sacramento Kings to win his second Slam Dunk Contest (first won in 1985 over Michael Jordan). … In 1998, the Slam Dunk Contest was replaced with the WNBA-NBA 2Ball Contest. In 1999, there was no All-Star Game due to the NBA lockout.

Did Kobe win a dunk contest?

Kobe Bryant becomes youngest Slam Dunk Contest champion

Bryant was 18 years and 169 days old when he won the 1997 Slam Dunk Contest in Cleveland as a rookie. It wasn’t one of the most memorable dunk contests, but Bryant beat out Michael Finley and Chris Carr in the final round.

Has a white person ever won the dunk contest?

It wasn’t the best or most exciting by any means, but it gave us the most surprising and different winner, with rookie Brent Barry taking home the trophy. The fun fact is that he is the first and only white player ever to win the dunk contest (apologies to Blake Griffin and Zach LaVine).

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Your question: Can you get basketball arena on PC?

Who has the most dunks in NBA history?

NBA Most Career Slam Dunks

Dunks Height Player
2910 6’11” Dwight Howard
2626 7’1″ Shaquille O’Neal
2237 6’11” DeAndre Jordan
1948 6’8″ LeBron James
Playing basketball