Question: When did the bad boys win the NBA championship?

The 1989 NBA Champion Detroit Pistons were on top of the world. Their four game sweep of the Lakers to win the franchise’s first championship cemented the Bad Boys in the annuls of basketball history.

What years did the bad boys win the championship?

They were the dominant two-time NBA champion in 1988-89 and 1989-90 that gets lost between the Lakers-Celtics rivalry of the 1980s and the Bulls’ run in the 1990s. You didn’t have to like them then.

Who won the 1989 NBA championship?

What NBA team has never won a championship?

Among the eight franchises left in the playoff picture, only three of them — the Philadelphia 76ers, Milwaukee Bucks and Atlanta Hawks — have ever won a championship before. The other five teams — the Utah Jazz, Phoenix Suns, Brooklyn Nets, Los Angeles Clippers and Denver Nuggets — have never raised a title banner.

Who won the 90 NBA Finals?

Who Won NBA Finals 1988?

Who was on the 89 pistons?

Per Game

Rk 2PA
1 Isiah Thomas 13.8
2 Joe Dumars 12.7
3 Bill Laimbeer 10.0
4 Adrian Dantley 11.8

Which two teams played on the 1987 NBA Finals who won who was the Finals MVP?

1987 NBA Finals

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Question: What are high top basketball shoes?
Team Coach Wins Los Angeles Lakers Pat Riley 4 Boston Celtics K. C. Jones 2
Dates June 2–14
MVP Magic Johnson (Los Angeles Lakers)
Playing basketball