Frequent question: Who won the first women’s college basketball championship?

Year 1982
Winner Louisiana Tech (1, 1–0 )
Score 76–62
Opponent Cheyney State (1, 0–1 )

Who won the women’s college basketball championship?

What women’s college basketball team has won the most championships?

The UConn Huskies are the most successful women’s basketball program in the nation, having won a record 11 NCAA Division I National Championships and a women’s record four in a row, from 2013 through 2016, plus over 50 conference regular season and tournament championships.

Who won Women’s March Madness 2020?

DI Women’s BasketballChampionship History

Year Champion (Record) Score
2021 Stanford (31-2) 54-53
2020 Canceled due to Covid-19
2019 Baylor (37-1) 82-81
2018 Notre Dame (34-3) 61-58

Who won the women’s NCAA basketball championship in 2021?

Who won NCAA 2020?

Here are the programs which have won the NCAA men’s basketball championship:

Year Champion (Record) Score
2020 Canceled due to Covid-19
2019 Virginia (35-3) 85-77 (OT)
2018 Villanova (36-4) 79-62
2017 North Carolina (33-7) 71-65

How many times has UConn won the NCAA championship?

The Huskies have won 4 NCAA Tournament Championships (1999, 2004, 2011 and 2014), which puts the program at sixth-most all-time.

What is the only year in which the Final Four was made up of all #1 seeds?

1 seeds made the Final Four: 1993, 1997, 1999, and 2008. That means that in 15 of those 20 years, one or two No. 1 seeds made the Final Four.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Which city hosted the first NBA All Star Game back in 1951?
Playing basketball