You asked: How many NBA titles does the Eastern Conference have?

Most titles Boston Celtics (9 titles)

What conference has the most national championships in NBA?

The West Conference has a total of 34 NBA finals won from 9 different franchises, while the East has 38 championships with 10 different franchises.

Which organization has most NBA titles?

NBA teams championships and titles

Los Angeles Lakers 17 61
Boston Celtics 17 57
Golden State Warriors 6 32

Who won the most NBA titles?

How many championships does the Western Conference have?

The Golden State Warriors have won 4 championships in the Western Conference all-time.

Los Angeles Lakers 4113 89,570
Chicago Bulls 820 19,362
Houston Rockets 3458 75,180
Oklahoma City Thunder 4114 94,555

Has any NBA team won 4 0 in the finals?

In 1975, after compiling a 48–34 regular season record, the Golden State Warriors swept the Washington Bullets 4–0 in the 1975 NBA Finals. In 1976, the Phoenix Suns, after only eight years of existence as a franchise, overcame a losing record early in the season to build a remarkable win streak to finish 42–40.

What NBA team has no championship?

(Note: Six franchises — the Charlotte Hornets, Denver Nuggets, LA Clippers, Memphis Grizzlies, Minnesota Timberwolves and New Orleans Pelicans — have never reached The Finals. They are noted below with a N/A.)

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Your question: How do you pick a basketball hoop?

Who has the second most rings in the NBA?

Sam Jones has won the 2nd most career championships, with 10 championships.

Bill Russell 963
Sam Jones 871
John Havlicek 1270 204
Tom Sanders 916

Who lost the most NBA Finals?

Since 1962-63, LeBron James has lost the most games in the NBA Finals, with 33 losses.

Keith Erickson NBA Finals 83
John Havlicek NBA Finals 154
Andre Iguodala NBA Finals 72
Tristan Thompson NBA Finals

Has any NBA team won 3 championships row?

In the 2002 NBA Finals, the Lakers easily dismantled the New Jersey Nets 4-0 en route to their third consecutive championship. … O’Neal was named Finals MVP following all three of the Lakers championships, becoming the only player besides Michael Jordan to win the award three consecutive times.

Playing basketball