How many times Michael Jordan won defensive player of the year?

He was the NBA Most Valuable Player five times and a 14-time All-Star. He was All-Star game MVP three times and Defensive Player of the Year. He was all-defensive first team nine times and the NBA scoring leader 10 times.

Did Michael Jordan ever win Defensive Player of the Year?

In 1988, Michael Jordan won Defensive Player of the Year AND averaged 35 ppg.

How many defensive player of the year did Jordan win?

Michael Jordan is one of five players to have won both an MVP and a Defensive Player of the Year award in their career. David Robinson won the award in the 1991–92 NBA season.


Season 1992–93
Player Hakeem Olajuwon*
Position Center
Nationality Nigeria
Team Houston Rockets

Did Shaq win Dpoy?

Shaquille O’Neal didn’t win the Defensive Player of the Year award in his career.

How many MVP Does Charles Barkley have?

Nicknamed “Sir Charles”, “Chuck” and “the Round Mound of Rebound”, Barkley was an 11-time NBA All-Star, an 11-time member of the All-NBA Team, and the 1993 NBA Most Valuable Player (MVP).

Charles Barkley.

Barkley in 2019
Personal information
Born February 20, 1963 Leeds, Alabama
Nationality American
Listed height 6 ft 6 in (1.98 m)
THIS IS INTERESTING:  You asked: What are 1989 NBA Hoops cards worth?
Playing basketball