How many 3 peats have there been in the NBA?

Has any NBA team 3 peat?

In North American sports, a threepeat is winning three consecutive championships. … The Lakers finally achieved a three-peat years later, winning the NBA title in 2000, 2001, and 2002. It was their second in franchise history, and only the first since moving from Minneapolis.

Which player has the most 3 peats in the NBA?


Rank Player Championship teams
1 Bill Russell* Boston Celtics (1957, 1959, 1960, 1961, 1962, 1963, 1964, 1965, 1966, 1968, 1969)
2 Sam Jones* Boston Celtics (1959, 1960, 1961, 1962, 1963, 1964, 1965, 1966, 1968, 1969)
3 Tom Heinsohn* Boston Celtics (1957, 1959, 1960, 1961, 1962, 1963, 1964, 1965)

Who was the first NBA team to 3 peat?

This Date in NBA History: Minneapolis Lakers clinch first three-peat in NBA history in 1954. On April 12th in 1954, the Minneapolis Lakers defeated the Syracuse Nationals 87-80 in Game 7 of the 1954 NBA Finals. By winning their fifth title in franchise history, they became the first team to win three straight titles.

Has any NBA team won 4 0 in the finals?

In 1975, after compiling a 48–34 regular season record, the Golden State Warriors swept the Washington Bullets 4–0 in the 1975 NBA Finals. In 1976, the Phoenix Suns, after only eight years of existence as a franchise, overcame a losing record early in the season to build a remarkable win streak to finish 42–40.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Who has the best floater in NBA?

Did Kobe 3 peat?

2002: Completing the three-peat

It was a workmanlike playoffs for Bryant in 2002. He had no game with fewer than 19 points and no game with more than 36.

Has there ever been a 3 0 comeback in NBA?

In the history of these leagues, teams that were down 3–0 in a series have come back to win the series five times; four times in the NHL and once in MLB. … Conversely, teams have had their 3–0 comeback fall short after evening a series nine times: five in the NHL, three in the NBA, and one in MLB.

Who won the NBA in 2000?

Did the Bulls win in 98?

In a repeat of the previous year’s Finals, the Bulls won the series 4 games to 2 for their third consecutive NBA title and their sixth in eight seasons. …

Did the Bulls win 3 in a row?

With the victory the Bulls became the first NBA team in 27 seasons to win three consecutive championships. (The Minneapolis Lakers, led by George Mikan, won three in a row from 1952 through 1954, and the Bill Russell-led Boston Celtics won eight straight titles from 1959 through 1966.)

Playing basketball