Frequent question: How many NBA All Star MVPs does LeBron James have?

There are four NBA players who have won the All-Star Game MVP award three times: Oscar Robertson (1961, 1964 and 1969); Michael Jordan (1988, 1996, 1998); Shaquille O’Neal (2000, 2004 and 2009); and LeBron James (2006, 2008 and 2018).

Has LeBron ever won an All-Star MVP?

LeBron James (21 years and 51 days) became the youngest player to win All-Star Game MVP in 2006 while Shaquille O’Neal (36 years and 346 days) became the oldest player to win the award in 2009.

What years did LeBron win All-Star MVP?

NBA History – All-Star MVP

All-Star MVP
2008 LeBron James Cleveland Cavaliers
2007 Kobe Bryant Los Angeles Lakers
2006 LeBron James Cleveland Cavaliers

Who has won the most All-Star MVP awards?

Has there ever been an NBA MVP that wasn’t an all-star?

Kareem Abdul-Jabbar has the distinction of playing in the most All-Star Games (18) without winning the All-Star Game MVP, while Adrian Smith won the MVP in his only All-Star Game.

How many times was Kobe MVP?

Bob Pettit (1956, 1958, 1959 1962,) and Kobe Bryant (2002, 2007, 2009, 2011) have both won NBA All-Star Game MVP a record four times.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Can you dunk after 40?

Does Curry have an All-Star MVP?

A seven-time NBA All-Star, Curry has been named the NBA Most Valuable Player (MVP) twice and has won three NBA championships with the Warriors.

Stephen Curry.

No. 30 – Golden State Warriors
Selected by the Golden State Warriors
Playing career 2009–present
Career history
2009–present Golden State Warriors

Who chooses the MVP in NBA?

Since the 1980–81 season, the award is decided by a panel of sportswriters and broadcasters throughout the United States and Canada. Each member of the voting panel casts a vote for first to fifth place selections.

Has there ever been a co MVP in the NFL?

Overall, Peyton Manning has won the award five times in his career, the most of any NFL player. … Brett Favre, Jim Brown, Tom Brady, and Aaron Rodgers were named MVP on three separate occassions.

Has a bench player ever won All-Star MVP?

12 players were named MVP after starting the game from the bench: Bill Sharman (1955), Bob Pettit (1956), Adrian Smith (1966), Hal Greer (1968), Lenny Wilkens (1971), Bob Lanier (1974), Randy Smith (1978), Nate Archibald (1981), Mitch Richmond (1995), Glen Rice (1997), Shaquille O’Neal 2 times (2004 and 2009) and …

How many different players have won NBA MVP?

55 MVP’s have been given out and only 29 individuals have taken it home. Players like Michael Jordan and Kareem Abdul-Jabbar have hogged the trophy for nearly a decade with 11 MVP’s just between the two players.

Playing basketball